The Effects of Stopping Birth Control

Discussion in 'Archived Discussions' started by Raunchy-Row, Apr 11, 2011.

1. Raunchy-Row

Raunchy-Row Super Moderator Staff Member

*guys, I tried my best to put posts that seem related "next" to eachother but none of the recovered posts had dates and most of them didn't have names so I apologize if some of this doesn't flow as coherently as it did in the original thread.
    *Row*

I think this was the very first post so I will start here:

Hello all,

I am new to this, but I am soooo happy I found this forum!!

I was hoping someone could help me, because medical doctors just do not seem to understand what we go through!

A lot of the posts I read are from women who had been on birth control for a long time, I on the other hand, only took birth control for 2 1/2 months and then stopped because of depression and lack of a sex drive. But right after I got my period, I have also been dealing with the same symptoms that many have: panic attacks, depression, anxiety, etc.

Due to this, I have lost my appetite, and so have lost almost 10 lbs, I have dropped 3 of my courses in university because I couldnt mentally handle it, and have been having problems with my boyfriend (even though he is so supportive) because I lash out on him when I do have anxiety, and I just never want to have sex because of the way I feel, and because my self-confidence has dropped due to my loss of weight. By the way, does anyone get worse anxiety after stopping the birth control during their periods? Cause mine seems to be worse around that time of the month!

I even tried an anti-depressant once because of all the anxiety, and had a bad reaction to the pill! I had a bad anxiety attack from the pill, and so my doctor told me to not take it anymore!!