Pregnant or way too soon to tell?

Discussion in 'Trying To Conceive' started by shibby, Apr 23, 2009.

Dear Members: We have operated this forum since 2002. We currently have over 12,000 members that have free access to thousands of health related discussions. We rely on you as a member to peruse our health articles but do need your help in ensuring that the site will continue to operate for years to come. We ask that you CLICK ON OUR ADS to support the site. Thank you for your trust.

1. shibby

shibby New Member

I've been on the ttc boards but this is my first time in this board. I'm trying to figure out if I'm crazy or if there's something going on. I went off the pill the end of Dec 08 and started tracking my bbt. I realized about a month ago I was reading the thermometor wrong, real smart. I lnoe that gping pff the pill can take awhile for your body to gp back to normal and ovulate. I used a couple ovulation calculators online to predict ovulation. Since going off the pill my periods have been 5 weeks apart til this month. I had predicted it to start Wed April 22, but it started mid day fri April 17, seemed to be somewhat normal for about 2 days, was light for about a day and a half then stopped. Usually my periods are 4-5 days long and then trail off. We had unprotected sex April 5 and 7, the estimated days around ovulation...and then a few more times the following week. My question is, is it too early to tell if your pregnat? I've felt bloated for about a week or so, before and after my "period" which usually goes away after. I've also had achey type headaches that are light and go away, but not suite if it's work stress or what. I'm wondering if that was implantation bleeding or just a shorter earlier period...? My periods are usually normal and regular. Is it too soon to take a pregnancy test like ept?

SUPPORT OUR WEBSITE, CLICK OUR ADS

2. shibby

shibby New Member