Pill or no Pill??????

Discussion in 'Contraception' started by LBgirl, Aug 3, 2006.

1. LBgirl

LBgirl New Member

Soooo I am very new to this!!!! Okay so, I am a a collegiate athlete (runner), and I train rediculously hard every day, sometimes twice a day. I have had trouble with my period...not the normal problems such as not having one, but the opposite...having one for three weeks at a time. My doctors have put me on Ortho tri-cyclen and now I am on ortho tri-cyclen lo. Both made me bloated and my boobs just jumped from a C cup to a DD cup. I went off the pill for abour 2 years before switching to ortho tri-cyclen lo, and while off the pill I felt "normal", but I had to get back on and now I'm known as "miss big boobs" on the team..lol. So the point of this is to ask you for help. My sister is on the nuva ring and she like it. is it better than the pill???? Will you gain weight???? What are the perks?? Any suggestions will be greatly appreciated!!!! [​IMG]

2. Frogs

Frogs New Member

3. FLOWERPOWER

FLOWERPOWER New Member