Due in August-September 2010

Discussion in 'Archived Discussions' started by KawaiiNot, Dec 19, 2009.

1. KawaiiNot

KawaiiNot Active Member

Unplanned, but due to make room for a new favorite person august 17th 2010.
    I'm a total noobie, so I'm sure I'll need much guidence along the way! Any other expecting around the same time as me?

Is it normal to have irrational fears of having a miscarriage? I don't know if it's the hormones getting to me as we originally had a difficult time deciding whether to keep the pregnancy or not, but I am definitely worried about miscarrying. It's weird, I have never had such conflicting feelings from my head and my heart you know? Just going with the flow at the moment. I'm only 5 weeks 4 days, so I know a lot can happen.
    I have some off and on cramps, pulling, stretching and the odd ache on a daily basis. Is that normal?

2. OlderMan

OlderMan Member

Another Leo on the planet! Be prepared to raise a star.

3. KawaiiNot

KawaiiNot Active Member

Lol! Awesome reply, OlderMan! [​IMG]

4. Penguin-Goon

Penguin-Goon New Member

haha!!! im a leo too [​IMG]

aches and cramps and even feeling like your period is about to start is all normal! heavy bleeding and severe pain is not, thats when you call the dr!

be prepared for a sweltering pregnancy, being pregnant all summer can be rough! my daughter was born in september lol!!

5. KawaiiNot

KawaiiNot Active Member

Oh my, I didn't even think about the heat! I have a feeling you might be seeing some whining this summer...

I guess you are right, Bryony. I was already looking forward to my docs appointment jan 21st to hopefully get some peace of mind. No such luck, huh? Doomed to be a worrywart from here on.
    I have a teeny glint of hope that entering second trimester will bring a hint of relief. We'll see.

Thanks for the reassurance about all the different rumblings and goingons in there though! I was a bit worried about that. [​IMG]